Just Great Stuff!
Living Life In 3-D | Discover, Develop, Deploy

Proverbs 28

Scripture

9″God has no use for the prayers
of the people who won’t listen to him.” -MSG

9″If anyone turns a deaf ear to the law,
even his prayers are detestable.” -NIV

Observations

  • Oh, crud
  • life is so busy, how can we hear Him through all the noise?
  • I really want to hear from Him
  • I picture God knocking on my skull. “Hello? Helloo? Hellooooo?”
  • why am I surprised when my prayers run aground when I haven’t taken any time to listen to Him?
  • it’s like any relationship: you can’t neglect someone for weeks and then think everything is going to be peachy

Application

I have to make time in my schedule to have a 2-way conversation with God. This week each time my calendar chimes with a 10-minute warning, I’m going to stop and pray. Sometimes speaking, sometimes listening.

Prayer

Jesus, I’m sorry for allowing my life to squeeze You out. You are my life, and I want to hear from You. Please be patient with me and continue to pursue my heart.

Bradley

No Responses to “Proverbs 28”

Leave a Reply

